Geometric Dog

The subject of my illustration is of my own dog, Marley. She is a 2 year old Golden Doodle that we’ve had since she was eight weeks old. I chose this image because she was looking right at the camera and the lighting was originally really good. I liked this picture a lot, and I wanted to illustrate something that was relevant in my own life. Something I like about my art is how all of the low polygonal shapes start small around the face, and expand around the entire body. This took me a very long time, but in the end it was so worth it because of how detailed she looks. Some advice I would give another person before doing the low poly technique would be to prepare yourself to stay calm and relaxed while doing it. At some point, you might want to give up, but just keep pushing and it will come out great.

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *